Plans for the coming months

Posted on

After talking to my diet coach today I’m taking the diet easy today and the next couple days just to give my body a break. On Saturday when we get back from Christmas with my fiances family I’ll be carbing up while I’m at work. From there I’m going to put 100% towards sticking to my diet to make progress as fast as I can.

One thing I have to get better about doing is my fasted morning cardio. I’m honestly not a fan of it but it does help get rid of some extra calories. I very much prefer to use barbell complexes and sprinting as my primary means of cardio. It’s much more effective as well as being more fun.

Here are a couple of complexes I’ve been using-

Power Clean
Front Squat
Military Press

Snatch
Front Squat
Military Press

RDL
Barbell Row
Military Press
Hang Clean
Squat

I’ve also stolen several other complexes from people that are much smarter than I am lol. Below are the links to a few articles I’ve borrowed info from-

Rebuild Yourself with Complexes – Dan John

Complexes for Fat Loss- Alwyn Cosgrove

Bezercher Complex – Joe Defranco

Leave a Reply

