Kettlebells for Cardio

Posted on

After reading a post on Alwyn Cosgroves website about the metabolic effect of high rep kettlebell swings I decided to give it a shot.

http://alwyncosgrove.com/2010/04/kettlebells-for-cardio/

I borrowed two 20# KB’s from a friend and got to work.  I did a bunch of pressing, rowing, snatching, cleaning, and juggling with them as a warm up and just to get the feel for them.

The results- 235 KB swings in 12 minutes.

I was shooting for 300 but I severely underestimated the difficulty of performing that many reps.  I’ll try it again in a week or two and see if I can improve on that number.

Leave a Reply

