Bench Rep Max Day

Posted on

I’m staying pretty conservative with my weights right now.  My only goal for the day was to get a solid rep max on bench and hit some accessory work and conditioning.  I got my military press set last Saturday (135 x 5) which gives me a training max of 140.  I was going to squat Tuesday but I felt like crap when I got to the gym so I’m going to use the 300 x 1 that I got a couple weeks ago so my training max for that will be 270.

Bench- 205 x 3 (200 pound training max)
Pull Ups- BW x 30 total (5 sets x 6), BW+25 x 9 (3 sets x 3)
DB Bench- 45 x 12, 55 x 10, 65 x 10, 75 x 5
GHR Sit Up- 3 x 10
Windmills- 40 x 3 per side
10 hill sprints

That was it for the day.  DL’s tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

