Bench Day 1

Posted on

Flat Bench-
135 x 5
175 x 5
190 x 5

Chins- 50 total reps
Incline DB Press-
55 x 10
65 x 10
75 x 7
75 x 5

My flat bench training max is extremely low because I hadn’t benched in so long that I took it fairly easy when I did my rep max.  I also held back a little just because I don’t have a training partner so it’s better for me to start way low then maybe make big jumps between each cycle instead of starting high.  Sled dragging and ab work later before tonight’s feast.

On a side note there were two different groups of trainers and athletes in there at the same time as me and I have to honestly say I’ve never seen so few people screw up so many in 30 minutes.  I’m not going to go into detail because “coaches” like these need to be ignored but I am thanking the lord I have the ability to read and put 2 and 2 together.

Leave a Reply

