Bench Training Day 3

Posted on


Bench Press-
190 x 5
215 x 2
240 x 0

Paused Close Grip Bench Press-
135 x 8, 8, 6

Paused Wide Grip Bench Press-
135 x 5, 5, 5

DB Rows-
120 x 10, 7

Defranco Shoulder Tri-Set-
35 lb plate, 25 lb dumbbells x 2

The wide grip and close grip sets were alternated. Also on the wide grip presses I brought the bar down about a 1/2 inch below my sternum so that it involved a ton of shoulder strength. Everything I picked up tonight just felt heavy as hell. I should have smoked 240 instead of only getting it 2 inches off my chest and the dumbbell rows should have been for a couple sets of 20. No excuses though. I didn’t perform like I should have and that’s that.

Leave a Reply

