Conditioning

Posted on Updated on

Darth Vader in Training

 

 

Conditioning Day!

Nothing to exciting here. It’s been rainy and wet the past couple days so the alley behind my house is a muddy, sloppy mess so sled dragging was out. So I headed outside, grabbed my kettlebell, my 90# sandbag, and my jump rope and got to work. This session was very off the wall and I just rolled with whatever came to mind as I went and I didn’t count reps so I’ll just throw out the exercises I did. The session lasted just under 20 minutes with minimal breaks.

KB Swing
KB Snatches
Jump Rope
Sandbag Squat
Sandbag Carry
Sandbag Loading
Single Leg Squat

My only goal with this was to get my heart rate up and going for 15-20 minutes. The primary two exercises I kept jumping back and forth between were the sand bag loading (over a 6′ bar) and jumping rope.

Leave a Reply

