Bench Day 3 (Cycle 2)

Posted on Updated on

Bench Press-
185 x 3
205 x 3
225 x 1
235 x miss
235 x miss

Paused Fat Bar CG Press-
85 x 8
175 x 5
195 x 5
205 x 4

This week’s arrangement is changed around because I need to get all 3 lifting days in before Friday. This week I’m just aiming figuring out my openers. I thought I had the 235 but I wasn’t even close. I’ve never trained with a pause before and I trained my grip width in the last week too. I’ve always been more comfortable benching with a closer grip and I widened out just for the purpose of the meet. It’s not working out at all though so I’m going back to a closer grip. On Monday and Tuesday next week I’ll hit my squat and bench openers again so I’ll probably try 235 again.

Leave a Reply

