Squat/Dead Day 3 (Cycle 2)

Posted on Updated on

Big Al's Dino Gym- A thing of beauty!

Click the picture for a full picture tour of Al’s facility.

My numbers are all screwed up because all the plates at the gym we were at are in kilo’s instead of pounds.

Squat-
330 x 1
340 x 1 (cut it high though)
315 x 1

Sumo DL-
450 x 1

The plan was to head out to Al’s and just hit a couple decent singles and figure out my opener for the meet. I actually ended up deadlifting too so that I can hit some assistance work at home over the next few days and rest a bit. I did more sets then what I have listed but my weights were all messed up because of the kilo’s instead of pounds. For instance my first set of squats I thought I had 315 and it was actually 330. On deads I thought I went 315, 365, and then was going to jump to 405. It actually my first set was 350 and my second was 400. Since 400 moved pretty quick I went up to about 420 and then finished up with a 450 pull.

Once everything here gets dried out I’m going to break out the sled and drag it. I’m also going to do some heavy(ish) swings and some single limb assistance training over the next couple of days.

Leave a Reply

