The Man With The Plan

Posted on

Alright, since I’m well on my way to the goals I’ve posted for my squat, bench, and deads I’m going to post up some side goals for along the way.  At the beginning of each month I’ll get a video of my attempt at that months goal.  The month listed will be the month I train for the goal posted next to it.  My attempts at this goal will be filmed and posted at the beginning of the following month.

April – 1 Pistol Squat (each leg)
May – 315 x 1 box squat w/ full pause on box
June- 235 x 5 bench press with full pause on chest with each rep
July- BW+100 lbs chin up x 1
August- Bodyweight Snatch
September- Muscle Up x 5

For right now my training will be set up as it was before (M,T,T,F) but I’ll be squatting to a below parallel box with a full pause one every rep, wide grip bench (index fingers on rings) with a full pause on the chest each rep, and more single leg training. It’s nothing crazy, just a slight change up in two of my primary exercises and a variation in the assistance work. Over this year I plan on using primarily Wendlers 5/3/1 as a base program with some slight bastardization here and there. I’m going to experiment with some variations on the primary exercises to see how well they work.

As far as my diet goes I’m going to keep it mostly Paleo (I feel a ton better when I eat this way) and I’m going to experiment with a couple of weeks on the Lean Gains style of intermittent fasting to see where my bodyfat and performance in the gym go.  Still not much in the way of supplements aside from Vit D, acidophilous, and digestive enzymes.  My real goal right now is to slowly put on some lean mass while leaning out just a bit.  The days I lift most of my calories will after my training, the days I don’t train I’ll back my calories down a little.

Leave a Reply

