Deload Week Pt 2

Posted on Updated on

Thursdays Training

Paused Wide Grip Bench-
135 x 5
155 x 5
185 x 5, 5

Pendlay Row-
135 x 8
185 x 8, 8, 8
155 x 8

Defranco Shoulder Tri-Set-
35# plate/25# dumbells x 10 reps per set x 2 rounds

Incline Dumbbell Press-
45 x 10, 10 (5 second negative each rep)

Friday
OFF

Saturday Strongman Training

Log Press-
150 x 1
170 x miss

Farmers Walk-
100 x 100 ft
190 x 100 ft
240 x 15 ft

Stone Loading-
180 x 1
230 x 1, 1, 1

Called it a day after that. I wasn’t really planning on doing any overhead pressing since my bicep is a little jacked up still. I didn’t even get 170 off my chest. I was pretty happy with the farmers walks but my right shoulder is completely jacked up after the 240 attempt. I’m going to go ahead and take this next week completely off from anything upper body. I’ll drag the sled a little and possibly squat with safety squat bar or the cambered bar depending on how I feel but that’s it. It’s going to be a lot of foam rolling, epsom salt baths, and recovering like crazy to gear up for my next training cycle.

Leave a Reply

