C3/D1- Squats

Posted on Updated on

Monday’s Training

Below Parallel Box Squat (2 second pause on box):
185 x 5
195 x 5
205 x 5

Floor RDL (paused each rep on the floor):
185 x 6
205 x 6, 6, 4

Face Pulls:
7 plates x 10, 10
8 plates x 10, 10

EZ Bar Curl:
115 x 5, 5, 5

BB Rollouts:
BW x 10, 10

The face pulls were done on the cable tower so I think it was 70 and 80 pounds. The rollouts I’m going to try and work up to doing these off my feet instead of my knees.

I could have gone heavier on the squats but since I didn’t train at all last week I’m going to ease back in to it a little bit. The RDL’s, however, were much harder than I thought they would be. I’m going to keep the reps in the 4-8 range for RDL’s and try to push them pretty damn heavy.

Leave a Reply

