C3D6- Bench Training

Posted on

Wide Grip Paused Bench Press-
185 x 3
185 x 3
195 x 3
205 x 3

Axle Push Press-
175 x 1
195 x miss
195 x 1

Dead Stop Dumbbell Row-
125 x 10, 10, 10

Incline Dumbbell Press- 5 second negative
65 x 8, 8

Fat Bar Chins-
BW x 26 total reps

I was pretty damn happy last night with how I benched. I hit 225 at the meet so tripling 205 with a 1-2 second pause on my chest is a major improvement. My form is getting better each week too. I’ve had a real problem keeping my upper back tight through the entire movement but last night was much better. I didn’t originally plan on doing the axle push press but it looked like fun and it’s been a couple months since I’ve done it. I think I was hitting 195 for a couple reps when I dropped them so I’m glad I haven’t lost much on that one.

Leave a Reply

