Diet Log

Posted on

I’m going to log my diet at random on here just to show what a typical day looks like and to keep accountable. Here’s the food intake from yesterday.

6 am- 1 cup black coffee

8:30 am-
5 eggs
2 oz sausages
Salsa

10 am-
1 Zinc/Copper cap
1g Vitamin C

12 pm-
5 oz chicken
Green Veggies
4g fish oil
1 B-Complex cap
1 Super Enzymes cap

3 pm-
2g Vitamin C

8:30 pm-
Chicken Slaw
Sweet Potatoes
Dark Chocolate Almonds
4g Fish Oil
5000 iu Vit D3
1 B-Complex cap
2 Super Enzymes caps

10 pm-
1 Zinc/Copper cap

My body weight this morning was 198 which is the first time I’ve been below 200 in a long damn time. I can’t describe how much better I feel at this weight than I did 6 months ago at 220. I may post up some progress pictures this weekend just to show the progress I’ve made. One other supplement that I’m going to order in the next couple of weeks is Ancient Minerals Magnesium Spray. I’ll run it for about 2 months to give it a good fair assessment. My supplement intake is probably fairly self explanatory but I’ll give you a breakdown of why I’m taking each one.

My goals with this current regimen is to get my cortisol and insulin levels managed properly. Aside from just the supplements I’m cutting WAY back on my caffeine intake and working on getting a 20-30 minutes nap in each day.

Vit C- Cortisol Management/Immune Booster
B-Complex- Cortisol Management/Adrenal Recovery
Zinc/Copper- Testosterone Support/Sleep Improvement
Super Enzymes- Digestive Support
Vit D3- Immune Booster/Testosterone Support/etc (this stuff has a numerous benefits outside what I listed)
Mag Oil- Cortisol Management/Insulin Management (Magnesium regulates 100+ different reactions in the body)

The Super Enzymes aren’t just your typical digestive enzymes. It has multiple different enzymes to support digestion as well as betaine hcl which is similar to the acid in your stomach which is supposed to signal down to the rest of the digestive tract that foods coming and we need to break to down to get nutrients. When you have low hcl levels your digestive abilities decrease so you aren’t getting the amount of nutrients from your food that you should. The betaine hcl boosts that signal to get your digestive juices flowing. I’ll go into more detail on this in a later post.

Leave a Reply

