Movin Iron…

Posted on

Mondays Training
High Box Squat-
225 x 5
245 x 5
275 x 5

Chins-
BW x A bunch

Good Mornings-
Bar x 5
95 x 5, 5, 5

This Mornings Training
Paused Bench Press-
185 x 5
195 x 4

Incline Dumbbell Press-
65 x 8
70 x 6

Chins-
BW x A Bunch

Dips-
BW x A Bunch

I’m still getting used to this training early in the morning thing. I need to get some whey or BCAA’s to take preworkout. I’m up at 5, have a client at 6, and then I train at 7. I don’t have any kind of appetite so liquid calories are going to be my friend. I also need to integrate more plyometric/explosive movements into my warm up to get my CNS fired up before I lift. It wasn’t much of an issue when I trained in the evening but in the mornings it’s a big deal. I’ll get over to the other gym tomorrow night for some deadlifting then I’ll be in Lawrence Friday and Saturday for a Sports Performance Conference.

Leave a Reply

