Deloading-ish

Posted on

Since I’m 6 weeks away from the July 2nd powerlifting meet here in Salina I decided to bastardize Chad Smith’s Juggernaut Method. His program is supposed to be a 16 week cycle but I’m cutting some corners. I’m supposed to deload this week but I don’t really feel the need. However, since the first “wave” of the Jugg Method calls for 5 sets of 10 on the bench, squat, military press, and deadlift and I’m fairly certain that would destroy me if I packed it all in to one week. I haven’t had much volume in my lifting for the past several months so I’m breaking those up into 2 weeks. This week will be bench and squat. Next week will be military press and deadlift. I’m going to just lift 2 days per week and chill/recover on the other days. If I do anything it will be some sled dragging to aid recovery.

Todays Training-
Bench-
135 x 5 sets x 10

Chins x a bunch

I varied my grip a bit on the bench so that my first 3 sets were all a little different. Set 1 was illegal grip, 2 was index on ring, and the third was ring finger on the ring. The last two sets were index on the ring. I didn’t pause every single rep but I did pause the final rep of ever set.

Leave a Reply

