Military Press & Squat

Posted on

Monday:
Axle Military Press-
95 x 2
115 x 2
130 x 4 sets x 5

FG Deadstop DB Row-
95 x 8, 6

FG CG Incline Bench-
135 x 5
155 x 5
165 x 5

Rolling Tricep Ext-
35 x 12, 12

Shoulder Stretch

Tuesday:
Squat-
195 x 2
215 x 2
230 x 4 sets x 5

Yesterday I felt great. I trained with the Dino crew again Monday night which was great. Since they were heading out to Al’s tonight to train I decided to squat earlier in the day. I felt great while I was squatting but I have to get into the chiro tomorrow. Last week squats felt heavy as crap the entire time, today felt way better. I didn’t understand why at first but then I remember that out at work the squat bar is a virtually smooth barbell while the one I squatted with today had knurling all the way across and actually stayed where it was supposed to on my back.

Leave a Reply

