Accumulation 5- Bench

Posted on

One STRONG mofo

Bench Press- Paused last rep on first 5 sets
170 x 5
170 x 5
170 x 5
170 x 5
170 x 5
170 x 5 (paused all reps)

Incline CG Pin Press-
135 x 8
155 x 8, 8

FG DB Row-
85 x 10
100 x 8 (deadstop each rep)

Felt slow today. I took my time and warmed up but the drive to bench just wasn’t there. I am looking forward to some deadlifting tomorrow though. My grip is definitely improving too. Last time I did fat grip dumbbell rows 85 pounds felt like 1000. Today I breezed right through that one so I went for the big jump.

Leave a Reply

